Product Details

Scooter Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Average Rating:
Date Added: Jul 30, 2012
Category: Pride® Mobility Scooter R...

Reviews

Log in to post a comment.

I have had my scooter for a long time about 6 months and had issues concerning my seat breaking at the joint where it folds over. It has cracked on one side of the chair at where the joint is so I stitched it up so it would not flex and guess what the other side broke a month later. So I took my concerns to where I purchased it and was told it would be covered under warranty and would take about two weeks to come in. After about three weeks did not receive a call from them on the status of my chair. I went down to the store and was told that the warranty wouldn't replace it that I would have to pay for it (no one called to tell me) the chair is poorly constructed for a disabled person what's the deal.
  • Posted Sun 30 Nov 2014 06:52 PM EST
Hi Douglas, Can you please send me a private message with your serial number, the name of the provider you are working with and their contact information? I would like to look into this and the warranty. Thank you.
  • Posted Mon 01 Dec 2014 09:35 AM EST
I can use only one arm to lift that seat off. First take a dremel tool with cut off wheel and cut off one notch on the seat stem make sure u dont cut notch that holds seat straight grease stem with silicon I put seat in cut off notch hole and can lift straight up by grabing center of seat back every time with one hand yes battery lights are to bright at night hack saw would work to but dremel tool is best contact me if u need more info ggfeick@gmail.com
  • Posted Sat 09 Aug 2014 09:34 PM EDT
if the seats are so easy to lift off why do you have so many complaints. Handicapped person all by themselves on a cold rainy night and you cant get seat off, you will cut a notch off very fast
  • Posted Mon 11 Aug 2014 10:02 PM EDT
Hi Earl, Thank you for your review. The seats on our scooters should lift off without having to make any modifications to the scooter or seat. We do not recommend making such modifications for safety reasons. If you are having an issue with lifting the seat, please let us know and we can assist you. Your provider should also be able to help. Thank you, Monica
  • Posted Mon 11 Aug 2014 08:03 AM EDT
Is there any reason that my Victory 10 3 wheel is as noisy as it is. I have several other scooters and this is the noisy of them all. I can be heard coming a block away even had people say it sure is noisy. I have a Victory XL 4 wheel and it is very quite The scooter is only a month old. Other than the noise it is a great scooter
  • Posted Fri 23 May 2014 06:49 AM EDT
Hi Dan. I work at Pride, and thank you for your feedback. All scooters have a certain degree of operational noise, but if you believe yours is excessive and that there could be an issue, I would recommend contacting your provider to look at the unit. Thank you.
  • Posted Fri 23 May 2014 08:36 AM EDT
I've owned a Victory 9 - 3 wheel model for 3 years. It is very reliable. I went everywhere i needed to go and it functioned without a problem or need for repair. I recently moved to a Victory 10 - 3 wheel model and fully expect it to operate with the same reliability as the previous one. so far it has! I do wish it had an option to be a little quicker.
  • Posted Mon 04 Nov 2013 07:49 AM EST
Hi Raymond. I work at Pride, and thank you for your feedback. All product reviews are automatically forwarded to the appropriate product manager, so your feedback will be seen. Thank you.
  • Posted Mon 04 Nov 2013 08:24 AM EST
Owned for 1 yr. Bought new. I am sole 'rider', weigh about 200 lbs (scooter is rated for up to 400lb cap.). Use 2-3x per week (May-Oct.), mostly in back yard, getting out to shed, bird feeder, trash bins, etc. In 1 yr, took it on about 4 real good riding trips on paved trails (3-10 miles covered on each of these trips, depending on location). So, I would guess my usage is significantly lower than avg. Anyway it is now making noises down in drive area (rear), and is sending up some vibration thru machine to where I can feel it. Getting worse over time. Assume warranty will cover, but I can't seem to get anyone at Pride to respond to emails, directing me what to do, or provide a ph# where to get it serviced! What's with that? Imagine if it were a purchase product email, I would be getting a phone call from them barely before hitting "Send" key!
  • Posted Thu 15 Aug 2013 08:36 AM EDT
Hi Francis. I work at Pride and I am sorry to hear you are having an issue with your scooter. We recommend contacting your authorized Pride provider (where you purchased the scooter from) for service. Have you contacted them regarding this issue? Thank you. Rebecca
  • Posted Thu 15 Aug 2013 09:21 AM EDT
I have recently replaced my Celebrity X4 (see my avatar) with a four-wheel version of this SC710 and am reasonably happy with it overall. I find it is considerably faster than the rated 4mph (for UK use). If i were to criticize it, I would say that the seat needs adjustable width arms. I can only just fit into it at 260 lbs. Heaven help a 350 lb owner which is the maximum in the spec.
  • Posted Mon 05 Aug 2013 02:36 AM EDT
First time owner. I am just trying to get my chair set so it is comfortable. My problem is I don't know how to stabilize the back. I have back problems and need a straight back.
  • Posted Thu 27 Jun 2013 11:00 PM EDT
Hi Michael. I am a Pride employee and we encourage you to work with your provider for any adjustments on your scooter so it best suits your needs. Thank you. Rebecca
  • Posted Fri 28 Jun 2013 08:06 AM EDT
I just stepped up from a Gogo to the victory 10. It's more scooter than the Gogo and my invacare lynks. Not sure about air flight though. May need to use my travel light for that. Don't want it ruined by the airlines. Anyone take 10 on flight?
  • Posted Sun 02 Jun 2013 09:02 PM EDT
Sorry I can't write 5 star review.I had a Pursuit but the transaxle housing cracked while riding on a rough sidewalk. Can't afford another Pursuit so got the Victory 10. The seat is quite uncomfortable and the LED headlight is a joke. A no rear lights makes using scooter less then safe when used at dusk or when the sun goes down before I can get home. I'm sure you won't publish this review, seems that only the 5 star ones make it to the public review. But thought maybe Pride might want to know that there are issues. PS: I have had 9 different Pride scooters over the last 12years. The Celebrity and next theLegend have been my favorites. Wish they where still in production. Thanks for allowing me to share my review.
  • Posted Sun 24 Feb 2013 12:43 PM EST
had this for a day now, barely used but agree completely with above rater, also not recomend for anyone with back issues as even the smallest bump is felt, note to VA is please do not replace the current scooter you offer veterans with this made in china product, it is like going from a caddy to a hundai and the price is comparible the same as what you offer them now,,,or did offer.
  • Posted Fri 05 Apr 2013 11:22 AM EDT
Hi Dale. I work at Pride and we publish all reviews, no matter what ratings are given. All reviews comments are forwarded directly to our research and development team. Thank you.
  • Posted Mon 25 Feb 2013 08:38 AM EST
I have had my Victory 10 4 wheel for a month now and I absolutely love it. It goes where I need it to with no problems at all and it looks great to boot. Before I got hurt I built street rod as a hobby so my buddy's are taking it out to the shop to put flames on it so it will match my 1937 Chevy pickup. The battery lights are nice but are very bright and in your eyes. I am putting some light window tint on the gauge to tone the lights down a bit.
  • Posted Mon 11 Feb 2013 11:45 AM EST