Product Details

Scooter Reviews
Scooter Reviews
Average Rating:
Date Added: Jul 30, 2012
Category: Pride® Mobility Scooter R...

Victory® 10 Mobility Scooter Reviews

Description
The sleek, sporty Victory® 10 Mobility Scooter from Pride® Mobility Scooters delivers high-performance operation and feather-touch disassembly. With a full complement of advanced standard features like exclusive low-profile tires, a backlit battery gauge and a wraparound delta tiller, the Victory 10 is a greater value than ever before.

Reviews

Log in to post a comment.

I have just got mine, Victory 10, 4 wheeler. I hope I do not have problems like the ones being described here. I, also, hope if I do, the VA will take care of it.
  • Posted Mon 27 Jul 2015 11:15 AM EDT
I bought this scooter for my wife, she had about 3 miles on it when it started making a rubbing sound on turns. We got it home and all 4 bolts that connect the drive motor to frame were loose.Two were missing and two had the nuts loose. I sure hope this is not a sign of the quality of this scooter
  • Posted Sat 18 Jul 2015 09:11 PM EDT
Hi Tom, Has the unit been repaired now?
  • Posted Mon 20 Jul 2015 10:09 AM EDT
nice scooter. not as noisy as the older victorys. dogs don't hear you from a block away. nicely balanced scooter, the 3 wheeler don't feel like it wants to tip over as it goes across driveways. like the new battery indicator. good battery milage on one charge. get almost 4 miles before the first green LED gos out.
  • Posted Sat 02 May 2015 04:35 PM EDT
Overall I am happy with the scooter and it works well. However, I am very disappointed with the seat. It broke at the joint where the seat folds. As I see from other reviews this has happened to other Victory 10 owners. This tells me the seat is not very well designed and has obvious problems. The entire seat frame is made of plastic and not very durable. A redesign is definitely needed.
  • Posted Fri 17 Apr 2015 10:41 AM EDT
plastic? mine is a plastic unit on a metal frame. I like the 1 inch metal hitch on the back of the seat. looking for a good deal on a rear basket for it. I wish the metal pins in the arm rests didn't fall out while I drove down the road.
  • Posted Sat 02 May 2015 04:38 PM EDT
Okay, I am glad it is repaired now.
  • Posted Mon 20 Apr 2015 09:22 AM EDT
My scooter was repaired today. The tech advised that I should not put too much pressure on the back of the seat.
  • Posted Fri 17 Apr 2015 10:50 AM EDT
Hi Beverly, I will certainly pass this along to the appropriate team. Is your scooter repaired now? Thanks, Monica
  • Posted Fri 17 Apr 2015 10:42 AM EDT
I have had my 4 wheel Victory 10 for a year now. I use it on the bike path and use a Handy-bus for transport to shopping, appointments and such. (A warning to those considering a 3 wheel scooter - if you are going to use a handy-bus for transportation the 4 wheel version is considerably more stable. To the point where my local handy-bus organization has considered banning 3 wheel scooters, for safety reasons.) Over all I have been very pleased. My previous machine was a Maxima, and one thing I liked about it more, was that I could bring the seat down lower. The Victory seat is a little high for me but there doesn't seem to be a scooter on the market that will go as low as 15 inches between floor boards and seat. I love the lightness of the scooter and the ease of which it comes apart for transport. I miss the ability to move and readjust the tiller. My Maxima had a toggle leaver that allowed instant changes. On the Victory one must unscrew a large and hard to reach knob, move the tiller, and then tighten it again. A cumbersome endeavour. I love the new design, especially the front fenders. (My Maxima had cracks in the fenders because they extended over the wheels.) The one durability issue I have had is the side reflectors. They are just glued on and have fallen off. Not a big issue for me but it is a cosmetic flaw.
  • Posted Tue 24 Feb 2015 12:40 PM EST
Had our scooter for about 7 months now. Generally the scooter is ok. I would hate to be as disabled as some of the scooter owners I know. This scooter is good for someone that has a companion or is mobile enough to deal with transport issues (loading/unloading). Our main problem at this time is the batteries, or the heart of the machine. Our previous machine had batteries that you could use, charge and sit for a few days then top off and go. These batteries, we are now being told, need to be charged Every Night and for eight hours (not until the charger turns green). Then when we use the scooter and the charge goes down one indicator like, the scooter jams on the brake and won't move. We are being told this is our fault! NOT! It's poor quality batteries.
  • Posted Wed 04 Feb 2015 09:42 AM EST
Victory 10, 4wheel purchased 10 months ago. Battery failure and replacement: C$400+. Otherwise happy with unit but continue wary.
  • Posted Tue 14 Jul 2015 02:48 PM EDT
Hi David, Our standard recommendations, which can be found in the owners manual, suggests charging for 8-12 hours overnight after each use. Also, you should be charging a minimum of 12-14 hours weekly whether or not you are using the product. I hope this helps, Monica
  • Posted Wed 04 Feb 2015 09:56 AM EST
I have had my scooter for a long time about 6 months and had issues concerning my seat breaking at the joint where it folds over. It has cracked on one side of the chair at where the joint is so I stitched it up so it would not flex and guess what the other side broke a month later. So I took my concerns to where I purchased it and was told it would be covered under warranty and would take about two weeks to come in. After about three weeks did not receive a call from them on the status of my chair. I went down to the store and was told that the warranty wouldn't replace it that I would have to pay for it (no one called to tell me) the chair is poorly constructed for a disabled person what's the deal.
  • Posted Sun 30 Nov 2014 06:52 PM EST
Hi Douglas, Can you please send me a private message with your serial number, the name of the provider you are working with and their contact information? I would like to look into this and the warranty. Thank you.
  • Posted Mon 01 Dec 2014 09:35 AM EST
I can use only one arm to lift that seat off. First take a dremel tool with cut off wheel and cut off one notch on the seat stem make sure u dont cut notch that holds seat straight grease stem with silicon I put seat in cut off notch hole and can lift straight up by grabing center of seat back every time with one hand yes battery lights are to bright at night hack saw would work to but dremel tool is best contact me if u need more info ggfeick@gmail.com
  • Posted Sat 09 Aug 2014 09:34 PM EDT
if the seats are so easy to lift off why do you have so many complaints. Handicapped person all by themselves on a cold rainy night and you cant get seat off, you will cut a notch off very fast
  • Posted Mon 11 Aug 2014 10:02 PM EDT
Hi Earl, Thank you for your review. The seats on our scooters should lift off without having to make any modifications to the scooter or seat. We do not recommend making such modifications for safety reasons. If you are having an issue with lifting the seat, please let us know and we can assist you. Your provider should also be able to help. Thank you, Monica
  • Posted Mon 11 Aug 2014 08:03 AM EDT
Is there any reason that my Victory 10 3 wheel is as noisy as it is. I have several other scooters and this is the noisy of them all. I can be heard coming a block away even had people say it sure is noisy. I have a Victory XL 4 wheel and it is very quite The scooter is only a month old. Other than the noise it is a great scooter
  • Posted Fri 23 May 2014 06:49 AM EDT
Hi Dan. I work at Pride, and thank you for your feedback. All scooters have a certain degree of operational noise, but if you believe yours is excessive and that there could be an issue, I would recommend contacting your provider to look at the unit. Thank you.
  • Posted Fri 23 May 2014 08:36 AM EDT
I've owned a Victory 9 - 3 wheel model for 3 years. It is very reliable. I went everywhere i needed to go and it functioned without a problem or need for repair. I recently moved to a Victory 10 - 3 wheel model and fully expect it to operate with the same reliability as the previous one. so far it has! I do wish it had an option to be a little quicker.
  • Posted Mon 04 Nov 2013 07:49 AM EST
Hi Raymond. I work at Pride, and thank you for your feedback. All product reviews are automatically forwarded to the appropriate product manager, so your feedback will be seen. Thank you.
  • Posted Mon 04 Nov 2013 08:24 AM EST