Product Details

Gogo Reviews
Gogo Reviews
Average Rating:
Date Added: Jul 27, 2012
Category: Go-Go® Travel Mobility Re...

Go-Go Elite Traveller® Mobility Scooter Reviews

Available in three or four-wheel models, the Go-Go Elite Traveller® Mobility Scooter from Go-Go® Travel Mobility is designed to bring travel scooters to a wider range of people than ever before. Built to accommodate a variety of clients, the Go-Go Elite Traveller Mobility Scooter’s compact design allows it to easily maneuver in tight spaces while providing stable outdoor performance. Take the guesswork out of travel with highly stylish, simple, one-hand feather-touch disassembly. Go where you want to go, easily, with the Go-Go Elite Traveller Mobility Scooter.


Log in to post a comment.

I have a Go Go Elite Traveller Plus scooter. I have a problem with the batteries lasting a short time. The last 2 sets of batteries lasted about 2 months and then they went dead. Can you help me?
  • Posted Thu 23 Jul 2015 05:33 PM EDT
Hi Rick, We recommend charging for 8-12 hours overnight after each use. Also, you should be charging a minimum of 12-14 hours weekly whether or not you are using the product. Battery life can vary based on terrain, charging habits, frequency of use, etc. Your owners manual contains a section on breaking in the batteries for maximum efficiency. Have you been charging the batteries following these directions? Thank you, Monica
  • Posted Fri 24 Jul 2015 12:19 PM EDT
seat is difficult to remove, stock battery is poor, they push the upgrade. you have to remove the seat post with the lock ring, witch is hard to remove. very dissapointed in the overseas manufacturing, they ran to china and took thousands of American jobs with them
  • Posted Sun 19 Jul 2015 03:39 PM EDT
Buyer Beware! I find it very offensive to read comments like, "Our products are tested, so they should not tip over unless they are used at high speeds or turning corners too sharply." Every reviewer that reported that this scooter easily tips have years of using similar scooters that have not had this problem. Does Pride really think that all we need to do is reread the owner's manual and our problem will be solved? Yesterday, when riding my new scooter with less than 5 miles on it, I tipped when transitioning from the handicapped curb on the sidewalk onto the street. I was at rabbit speed and was not turning a corner too sharp! My previous 3-wheeled scooter used this exact same route for years and never came close to tipping. Having the scooter land on me, injuring my foot, and having road rash on my left side was not the worst part. Lying in the street with cars racing by was quite unnerving to say the least.
  • Posted Fri 29 May 2015 03:09 PM EDT
Alejandro, I notice you posted about this issue about a month ago and the Pride rep asked you to send a private message so she could get additional details. Just curious...did you get anywhere after sending her your info?
  • Posted Fri 29 May 2015 09:15 PM EDT
I have a 4 wheeler. This is the 2nd time the chair accessability handle has come off. Why does it have to stick out? it's hard enuf to get a scooter thru any older doorway much worry about a handle sticking out.
  • Posted Thu 30 Apr 2015 10:52 AM EDT
Hi Phyllis, I will definitely send your feedback along to the appropriate team. Has your handle been repaired? Thanks, Monica
  • Posted Thu 30 Apr 2015 11:00 AM EDT
i just got the three wheel go go it tipped over on my first ride out.and please don't tell me how to use it for i have 2 others this just tipped so fast i got hurt i called the dealer where i bought it in stockton ca they have not called me back. i had it less then 16 hours i thing should not be in the market or should recall and add the little wheels under it. i will say this i will get my money back and buy another brand
  • Posted Thu 16 Apr 2015 08:31 PM EDT
Sorry about your tipover, but I got the 4 wheel go-go traveler elite plus & haven't had a problem tipping over. The 4 wheel is more stable, don't you think?
  • Posted Fri 17 Apr 2015 11:23 AM EDT
Hi Alejandro, Can you please send me a private message with your serial number, the name and contact info for your provider and more details about this incident? Thank you, Monica
  • Posted Fri 17 Apr 2015 10:22 AM EDT
6 months after purchasing the scooter it started stalling. Had Spinlife tech out 4 times. When he couldn't correct the problem over next 3 months, I contacted Pride. Scooter was and is still under warranty. Pride's tech came, said the brake was overheating, causing too much drainage on the battery. Ordered new brake, new batteries and new top console (said the key was loose and might also cause stalling). Finally got the parts installed two weeks ago. Key was still loose in the new console - tech did not explain this. Today I noticed that the whiney noise when in reverse was back. This was what first alerted the tech to "overheating brake" problem. Left a message for Pride tonight. Hope they have some idea what is really going on with this scooter. I love it when it works but not so much when it doesn't. And I'm not happy with either Spinlife or Pride right now.
  • Posted Mon 30 Mar 2015 08:40 PM EDT
Hi Caryl, Did your tech call back to schedule a service appointment?
  • Posted Tue 31 Mar 2015 09:24 AM EDT
Two serious complaints... how do I keep from laughing and how do I keep others from laughing hysterically when the 'horn' is pressed? It sounds like a shrill tinker-bell... I can't remember anything quite as ridiculous except something that came out of my doggies squeak toy once. I'd be much too embarrassed to use it! The second is the ridculous placement of those two plastic 'things' that move the scooter forward and back. Sooo awkward! Like something one would find on a cheap toy. How about putting the forward and back INSIDE of the handles, eh?
  • Posted Mon 30 Mar 2015 04:34 PM EDT
I got a "Klaxon" horn at Wal-Mart. I attached it with a 27" Velcro"belt" found a few aisles over in the sewing dept. Works great & it makes everyone turn around & move over for a moving vehicles.
  • Posted Thu 30 Apr 2015 10:55 AM EDT
I recently purchased the 4 wheel Go-Go Elite Traveller Plus. Everything was fine for almost 3 months and then for no apparent reason would come to a complete stop and would sound up to 9 beeps. I returned it to the provider (under full warranty) and was given a loan scooter of the same description. The same issue occurred with the loan scooter and I have now returned that to the store. I was assured that my scooter was repaired and no further issues were found. I have had it back 2 days and in 48 hours it has stopped at least 16 times - usually whilst I am crossing a busy road with my two young children. This is highly dangerous and with both my scooter and the loan one displaying the same problems, obviously there is a major fault with either the design or manufacture. For $2000 Aus dollars I expect a reliable product that will not endanger my life. I now need to return my scooter for further repair but I honestly don't want it back. How do I know it is actually fixed, and how do I know either a replacement or brand new scooter would not do the same? I have had spinal surgery and not only need a scooter, but one that disassembles. What are my options?? Also, I was assured at time of purchase that if key was removed, the scooter could not be taken (ie if left outside a store). This is DEFINITELY not the case. All you have to do is put it in neutral and away you go. Another thing - why is the key universal??? The key to my scooter also worked in the loan scooter. WHY?? As if you would have a universal key for a car!! And to top off my rant, the horn is a disgrace. It beeps like a heart monitor!
  • Posted Fri 30 Jan 2015 11:55 PM EST
Hi Carly, I understand your frustration. Can you please send me a private message with the name of your provider, their contact information and your serial number so I can investigate further? Thank you.
  • Posted Mon 02 Feb 2015 08:07 AM EST
I have a 3-wheel go go elite and bought it just over a year ago (November 2013). It's been great until last week when it suddenly won't work. I thought the batteries were dead, so i charged them. After charging, the gauge said they were still dead and the scooter wouldn't move. I thought the batteries might be done (after only a year, I was a bit mad...), so I bought new batteries, charged those batteries, they still showed no charge in the gauge. Used a different charger, same issue. It's not the batteries. I then noticed 9 beeps when I put the key in, so I followed the trouble shooting guide, didn't work. Now, I turn it on, gauge is on red, I press the throttle and get two beeps (not enough power). I know the batteries are full (testing with a meter), so i am thinking the controller is broken. This happened all within 3 weeks of the warranty running out. This is ridiculously bad quality electronics. We were headed to Disneyland so we had to rent a scooter for the trip, adding on even more costs! Aargh!
  • Posted Sun 07 Dec 2014 04:55 PM EST
Ken, can you please send me a private message with your serial number, name of your provider, and contact information? I will look into this. Also, there may be a better provider near you that can help. Our locator is here: ...Thanks!
  • Posted Mon 08 Dec 2014 10:18 AM EST
I tried to contact the place I bought the scooter from, but kept leaving voicemails on their customer support number without any response back, so I've given up on them :(
  • Posted Mon 08 Dec 2014 10:16 AM EST
Hi Ken, I am sorry to hear about this issues. Have you been working with a provider? They may need to assess your unit to figure out the problem.
  • Posted Mon 08 Dec 2014 09:54 AM EST
My son, who uses his GoGo Eite for riding paths and trails in Albuquerque, encouraged me to get one since I have arthritis and a faulty hip replacement. Being young at heart (77), I bought one- just for the joy of being able to get outside, and to go walking with my wife. I am delighted with it. It's construction is of the quality of the good bicycles I used to ride. One problem. I live in Minnesota, where winter has arrived. So, my wife and I have cleared an indoor path in our home where we can use the scooter all winter long. We use it to carry things- like piles of books and laundry baskets. I really am able to be of assistance to her this way. I also have the Hugo Elite rollator for indoor use. I find that glides easily, is exceptionally well designed, but it is almost impossible for us to transport in the car. Finally, I bought the Hugo light weight two wheel walker to get me out to stores and clinics. It is less stabile, but safe enough to get me around. I view it as a substantial improvement over a cane. Just a comment on the feelings I have had about using these devices. I was initially embarased to think about doing so - especially in public. But, I opted for stylish devices, and take great enjoyment in showing them off. I wear a bright orange hunter's vest when I ride my scooter outside. I want to be seen. Finally, I have battery paranoia- I dread having a battery fail on the road. I keep my battery plugged in all the time. I really don't want to get stranded. Thanks to Pride Mobility and Hugo (and others) for engineering such good products. Keep your quality control really high, and recognize that you are working with customers with a great variety of needs. We count on you big time.
  • Posted Wed 12 Nov 2014 11:37 AM EST
Hi Allen, Thank you for the great feedback. I just wanted to reach out about the battery. We recommend charging for 8-12 hours overnight after each use. Also, you should be charging a minimum of 12-14 hours weekly whether or not you are using the product. I would not suggest leaving it on the charger for a longer period of time than suggested, as it can have a negative impact on the battery life and wear them out prematurely. There is more information on this in your owner's manual. Thank you, Monica
  • Posted Wed 12 Nov 2014 12:20 PM EST