Product Details

Gogo Reviews
Gogo Reviews
Average Rating:
Date Added: Jul 27, 2012
Category: Go-Go® Travel Mobility Re...

Reviews

Log in to post a comment.

I have a 3-wheel go go elite and bought it just over a year ago (November 2013). It's been great until last week when it suddenly won't work. I thought the batteries were dead, so i charged them. After charging, the gauge said they were still dead and the scooter wouldn't move. I thought the batteries might be done (after only a year, I was a bit mad...), so I bought new batteries, charged those batteries, they still showed no charge in the gauge. Used a different charger, same issue. It's not the batteries. I then noticed 9 beeps when I put the key in, so I followed the trouble shooting guide, didn't work. Now, I turn it on, gauge is on red, I press the throttle and get two beeps (not enough power). I know the batteries are full (testing with a meter), so i am thinking the controller is broken. This happened all within 3 weeks of the warranty running out. This is ridiculously bad quality electronics. We were headed to Disneyland so we had to rent a scooter for the trip, adding on even more costs! Aargh!
  • Posted Sun 07 Dec 2014 04:55 PM EST
Ken, can you please send me a private message with your serial number, name of your provider, and contact information? I will look into this. Also, there may be a better provider near you that can help. Our locator is here: http://www.pridemobility.com/locator/ ...Thanks!
  • Posted Mon 08 Dec 2014 10:18 AM EST
I tried to contact the place I bought the scooter from, but kept leaving voicemails on their customer support number without any response back, so I've given up on them :(
  • Posted Mon 08 Dec 2014 10:16 AM EST
Hi Ken, I am sorry to hear about this issues. Have you been working with a provider? They may need to assess your unit to figure out the problem.
  • Posted Mon 08 Dec 2014 09:54 AM EST
My son, who uses his GoGo Eite for riding paths and trails in Albuquerque, encouraged me to get one since I have arthritis and a faulty hip replacement. Being young at heart (77), I bought one- just for the joy of being able to get outside, and to go walking with my wife. I am delighted with it. It's construction is of the quality of the good bicycles I used to ride. One problem. I live in Minnesota, where winter has arrived. So, my wife and I have cleared an indoor path in our home where we can use the scooter all winter long. We use it to carry things- like piles of books and laundry baskets. I really am able to be of assistance to her this way. I also have the Hugo Elite rollator for indoor use. I find that glides easily, is exceptionally well designed, but it is almost impossible for us to transport in the car. Finally, I bought the Hugo light weight two wheel walker to get me out to stores and clinics. It is less stabile, but safe enough to get me around. I view it as a substantial improvement over a cane. Just a comment on the feelings I have had about using these devices. I was initially embarased to think about doing so - especially in public. But, I opted for stylish devices, and take great enjoyment in showing them off. I wear a bright orange hunter's vest when I ride my scooter outside. I want to be seen. Finally, I have battery paranoia- I dread having a battery fail on the road. I keep my battery plugged in all the time. I really don't want to get stranded. Thanks to Pride Mobility and Hugo (and others) for engineering such good products. Keep your quality control really high, and recognize that you are working with customers with a great variety of needs. We count on you big time.
  • Posted Wed 12 Nov 2014 11:37 AM EST
Hi Allen, Thank you for the great feedback. I just wanted to reach out about the battery. We recommend charging for 8-12 hours overnight after each use. Also, you should be charging a minimum of 12-14 hours weekly whether or not you are using the product. I would not suggest leaving it on the charger for a longer period of time than suggested, as it can have a negative impact on the battery life and wear them out prematurely. There is more information on this in your owner's manual. Thank you, Monica
  • Posted Wed 12 Nov 2014 12:20 PM EST
I have owned a go go elite plus HD for about a year. Functionally the scooter works fine but this 3 wheel model I have has flipped over four times. I am now really scared to use it so I guess I'll have to buy a four wheel. please let me know if the Go GO LX with CTS would tend to be more stable than the Go Go sport. I do need to stick with a travel scooter because of the size of my vehicle.
  • Posted Sun 03 Aug 2014 02:33 PM EDT
Hi Michael, I am sorry to hear that your scooter is tipping. Our products are tested, so they should not tip over unless they are used at high speeds or turning corners too sharply. I would suggest re-reading the owner's manual for driving tips. If you are set on getting a new scooter, a four wheel scooter will give you more stability. However, there aren't many differences as far as stability between the Go-Go LX and the Go-Go Sport as they both have four wheels. I hope this helps, Monica
  • Posted Mon 04 Aug 2014 08:13 AM EDT
Hi I just recently purchased the three wheel go-go Elite travaller. When I turn it on the gauge says it is fully charged, then when i set on it and start moving the gauge then goes to the left and says there is no charge. It does move forward. But why is the charge gauge jumping all over the place is this normal? I have a very very slight incline if you even want to call it that out of my driveway and when it gets to the 2 foot section it also slows way down and acts like it can't do it. Please help!! I will gladly change my star rating once it is working correctly.
  • Posted Sun 03 Aug 2014 05:31 AM EDT
Hi Cindy, There could be several things - there may be a problem with the charger or the batteries. Maybe just the gauge isn't working correctly, since you said it is still moving. I would recommend speaking with your provider - they will be able to test these things and figure out the problem. Thanks, Monica
  • Posted Mon 04 Aug 2014 07:58 AM EDT
We bought the 4 wheel Scooter in 3/2013 because we saw it being used by friends. It is now not operating and we can't find any help to repair it. When we turn on the key it beeps 5 times..."the manual freewheel lever is in the forward position" we follow the solution, but so far have not got it running. we have called to ask recommended Pride dealers for help....they are all out of business or do not offer repair service. Stalemate......we would give this great little scooter all 5 stars..if there was a way to keep it running. Please HELP.
  • Posted Sat 07 Jun 2014 03:10 PM EDT
Hi Clifton. I understand. Can you send me a private message with your product serial number and your provider's name and contact information? This will help us look into the matter further. Thank you.
  • Posted Tue 10 Jun 2014 09:49 AM EDT
Yes, we did the restart steps....and the 5 beep code continues.
  • Posted Mon 09 Jun 2014 03:42 PM EDT
Hi Clifton. I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing an issue with your scooter. Have you turned the scooter off, removed the key, and put the freewheel lever into the rear position before attempting to restart the scooter? If you have done this and it still isn't working, are you still getting the five beep code, or are you receiving a different error code? This information will help us assist you. Thank you.
  • Posted Mon 09 Jun 2014 11:59 AM EDT
I really enjoy my 4 wheel scooter but the horn is ridicules. I have bought a loud electric air horn and am looking for a way to hook it up. Any suggestions? There appears to be a plug in under it so can I purchase a connector for it?
  • Posted Tue 09 Jul 2013 05:49 PM EDT
Hi Dave. I think you are most likely referring to the charger port. You cannot plug anything in to it other than the charger.
  • Posted Mon 15 Jul 2013 09:04 AM EDT
I have had my go go scooter for 1 month. I am happy to have a scooter since I am unable to walk! I would NOT recommend the 3 wheel scooter to anyone that needs it all the time. I have turned the scooter over 3 times now and had to wait for someone to come help me up. The go go travel elite scooter turns over way too easy. I would prefer a 4 wheel scooter for stability, safety and durability.
  • Posted Fri 21 Jun 2013 06:00 PM EDT
Hi Dawn. I work at Pride and your scooter has been safety tested and should not be tipping over like that. I recommend reducing your speed, especially when maneuvering corners and inclines/declines. This is especially important for the first few months until you are used to operating your scooter. Thank you. Rebecca
  • Posted Mon 24 Jun 2013 08:47 AM EDT
I don't know what I would do without my go go scooter .I have not had a reason to take it outdoors yet but going to visit our kids and g-kids in Arizona will really try it out. I'm a very happy person with my scooter. paula Williams
  • Posted Tue 15 Jan 2013 06:19 PM EST
I love my elite it's great to have it when I go somewhere it's lots of walking. Enjoy that it fits in my trunk. Am now looking to repair the brakes on my dads van so I can use it for easier to get in
  • Posted Tue 18 Dec 2012 02:03 PM EST
Love my nearly 4 y.o. elite traveller. very easy to drive and steer, the bippy horn is ridiculous and the plastic basket on the front is useless in size. I would prefer to see a return of the older style wire basket whch held a lot more. The seat could be more comfortable especially in the seat itself rather than the back -- if you are in it all day then your rear end' s in an uproar of pain at days end. Also since the shrouds fall off the side of the foot platform, because the tiny velcro dots have no capacity to hold them on, please get rid of shrouds unless they are permanently affixed.
  • Posted Thu 06 Dec 2012 03:40 AM EST