Product Details

Gogo Reviews
Gogo Reviews
Average Rating:
Date Added: Jul 27, 2012
Category: Go-Go® Travel Mobility Re...

Reviews

Log in to post a comment.

I have owned a go go elite plus HD for about a year. Functionally the scooter works fine but this 3 wheel model I have has flipped over four times. I am now really scared to use it so I guess I'll have to buy a four wheel. please let me know if the Go GO LX with CTS would tend to be more stable than the Go Go sport. I do need to stick with a travel scooter because of the size of my vehicle.
  • Posted Sun 03 Aug 2014 02:33 PM EDT
Hi Michael, I am sorry to hear that your scooter is tipping. Our products are tested, so they should not tip over unless they are used at high speeds or turning corners too sharply. I would suggest re-reading the owner's manual for driving tips. If you are set on getting a new scooter, a four wheel scooter will give you more stability. However, there aren't many differences as far as stability between the Go-Go LX and the Go-Go Sport as they both have four wheels. I hope this helps, Monica
  • Posted Mon 04 Aug 2014 08:13 AM EDT
Hi I just recently purchased the three wheel go-go Elite travaller. When I turn it on the gauge says it is fully charged, then when i set on it and start moving the gauge then goes to the left and says there is no charge. It does move forward. But why is the charge gauge jumping all over the place is this normal? I have a very very slight incline if you even want to call it that out of my driveway and when it gets to the 2 foot section it also slows way down and acts like it can't do it. Please help!! I will gladly change my star rating once it is working correctly.
  • Posted Sun 03 Aug 2014 05:31 AM EDT
Hi Cindy, There could be several things - there may be a problem with the charger or the batteries. Maybe just the gauge isn't working correctly, since you said it is still moving. I would recommend speaking with your provider - they will be able to test these things and figure out the problem. Thanks, Monica
  • Posted Mon 04 Aug 2014 07:58 AM EDT
We bought the 4 wheel Scooter in 3/2013 because we saw it being used by friends. It is now not operating and we can't find any help to repair it. When we turn on the key it beeps 5 times..."the manual freewheel lever is in the forward position" we follow the solution, but so far have not got it running. we have called to ask recommended Pride dealers for help....they are all out of business or do not offer repair service. Stalemate......we would give this great little scooter all 5 stars..if there was a way to keep it running. Please HELP.
  • Posted Sat 07 Jun 2014 03:10 PM EDT
Hi Clifton. I understand. Can you send me a private message with your product serial number and your provider's name and contact information? This will help us look into the matter further. Thank you.
  • Posted Tue 10 Jun 2014 09:49 AM EDT
Yes, we did the restart steps....and the 5 beep code continues.
  • Posted Mon 09 Jun 2014 03:42 PM EDT
Hi Clifton. I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing an issue with your scooter. Have you turned the scooter off, removed the key, and put the freewheel lever into the rear position before attempting to restart the scooter? If you have done this and it still isn't working, are you still getting the five beep code, or are you receiving a different error code? This information will help us assist you. Thank you.
  • Posted Mon 09 Jun 2014 11:59 AM EDT
I really enjoy my 4 wheel scooter but the horn is ridicules. I have bought a loud electric air horn and am looking for a way to hook it up. Any suggestions? There appears to be a plug in under it so can I purchase a connector for it?
  • Posted Tue 09 Jul 2013 05:49 PM EDT
Hi Dave. I think you are most likely referring to the charger port. You cannot plug anything in to it other than the charger.
  • Posted Mon 15 Jul 2013 09:04 AM EDT
I have had my go go scooter for 1 month. I am happy to have a scooter since I am unable to walk! I would NOT recommend the 3 wheel scooter to anyone that needs it all the time. I have turned the scooter over 3 times now and had to wait for someone to come help me up. The go go travel elite scooter turns over way too easy. I would prefer a 4 wheel scooter for stability, safety and durability.
  • Posted Fri 21 Jun 2013 06:00 PM EDT
Hi Dawn. I work at Pride and your scooter has been safety tested and should not be tipping over like that. I recommend reducing your speed, especially when maneuvering corners and inclines/declines. This is especially important for the first few months until you are used to operating your scooter. Thank you. Rebecca
  • Posted Mon 24 Jun 2013 08:47 AM EDT
I don't know what I would do without my go go scooter .I have not had a reason to take it outdoors yet but going to visit our kids and g-kids in Arizona will really try it out. I'm a very happy person with my scooter. paula Williams
  • Posted Tue 15 Jan 2013 06:19 PM EST
I love my elite it's great to have it when I go somewhere it's lots of walking. Enjoy that it fits in my trunk. Am now looking to repair the brakes on my dads van so I can use it for easier to get in
  • Posted Tue 18 Dec 2012 02:03 PM EST
Love my nearly 4 y.o. elite traveller. very easy to drive and steer, the bippy horn is ridiculous and the plastic basket on the front is useless in size. I would prefer to see a return of the older style wire basket whch held a lot more. The seat could be more comfortable especially in the seat itself rather than the back -- if you are in it all day then your rear end' s in an uproar of pain at days end. Also since the shrouds fall off the side of the foot platform, because the tiny velcro dots have no capacity to hold them on, please get rid of shrouds unless they are permanently affixed.
  • Posted Thu 06 Dec 2012 03:40 AM EST
Bought my second Elite last week! Great scooter.
  • Posted Wed 05 Dec 2012 12:13 PM EST
MY new Pride Go-Go scooter delivered today. It rides very nice and will enable me to attend sporting events of grandkids here in Colorado and enjoy camping as well. I am wondering how far it will run on a full charge. Bob of Erie, CO
  • Posted Tue 08 Jan 2013 09:27 PM EST