Product Details

Gogo Reviews
Gogo Reviews
Average Rating:
Date Added: Jul 27, 2012
Category: Go-Go® Travel Mobility Re...

Go-Go Elite Traveller® Mobility Scooter Reviews

Description
Available in three or four-wheel models, the Go-Go Elite Traveller® Mobility Scooter from Go-Go® Travel Mobility is designed to bring travel scooters to a wider range of people than ever before. Built to accommodate a variety of clients, the Go-Go Elite Traveller Mobility Scooter’s compact design allows it to easily maneuver in tight spaces while providing stable outdoor performance. Take the guesswork out of travel with highly stylish, simple, one-hand feather-touch disassembly. Go where you want to go, easily, with the Go-Go Elite Traveller Mobility Scooter.

Reviews

Log in to post a comment.

I got a Pride Gogo Elite Traveller in Sept. 2015. From the start, my scooter had problems keeping a charge. I called my provider and they replaced my batteries. After hat it worked great. However, this was not to last. About 4 weeks ago, I noticed that my scooter started stalling when I was in the streets. This situation has gotten worse to the point that I cannot drive it without it stalling. I was reading some of the other posts that mentioned how their scooters with the same problem beeped 9 times upon stalling. Mine does this too! I have contacted my provider and they said they cannot fix it because of billing issues with my insurance. My insurance referred me to another provider and they said since my chair is still under warranty, only the provider I got it from can fix it. I do not know what to do and like everyone here, I need my scooter to get around. Since this issues sounds like a defect in the manufacturing of the scooter because so many people have the same issue, it seems like Pride needs to take some responsibility in replacing or fixing chairs with this condition. In any event, if anyone knows how I can get my chair fixed, please let me know. I need a good provider in NJ.
  • Posted Fri 08 Apr 2016 11:29 PM EDT
Hi Tyrone, Can you please send me a private message with the name of your provider, their contact information and your serial number? I'd like to look into this for you. Thanks, Monica
  • Posted Mon 11 Apr 2016 12:26 PM EDT
Gregory, I haven't seen any foam filled tires for that size as yet. The other choice you might consider are the softer solid rubber tires. Again , I haven't see ones that fit these smaller tires, but, I know with the larger type tires, the soft rubber are safer as they are all one "piece", and not filled as the foam tires are.

It would be nice if these GoGo's came with the 9" tires/wheels. We would have a large choice in tires then. 6 inch are to restrictive.

My ratings are based only on my Gogo and does not imply or meant to imply all GoGo's will be the same.
  • Posted Fri 19 Feb 2016 10:33 AM EST
Gregory, wait till the warranties have run out their time, other wise you will probably void them.
  • Posted Fri 19 Feb 2016 10:34 AM EST
I just got my scooter and haven't tried it out yet. I want to know if I can upgrade the flat free tires to foam filled. Also is there a ground clearance lift kit. I intend on giving this scooter the works and a good workout. Thank you
  • Posted Fri 19 Feb 2016 09:04 AM EST
Hi Gregory, The solid tires are the only ones available for this product. Thank you, Monica
  • Posted Fri 19 Feb 2016 12:25 PM EST
Then I will re review my scooter
  • Posted Fri 19 Feb 2016 09:05 AM EST
In reading recent posts, I must be missing something here. Unlike most of your poor experiences, I've had nothing but great service from my purchase when I Bought the SC4OE SCOOTER THREE WHEEL GO GO ELITE 24 V TWO BATTERY UNIT CASE. SN: S8006310137FVO on Nov. 11, 2010. It is still in service today without a single problem, and I am pushing the max load capacity with my 250 pound body weight. I replaced the 12 ah batteries after three years of use. I don't use this scooter to travel to or from the store but I carry it in the trunk of my car and use it in stores for the most part. I also purchased an additional 18 ah battery set with the larger battery box. I used the 18 ah battery set for a couple of months, but eventually it was too heavy for me to load and unload from my car. It's important to keep in mind that I followed the charging instructions quite rigorously and I tried to charge the battery after every use no matter how much charge was left. The system of charging these batteries is counterintuitive to charging your cell phone, laptop, iPad battery, so it takes trusting in the charging instructions to make the batteries last. Understanding that there may have been many changes in battery and charger or mechanical parts in the five years since I bought mine may be the reason I have had such a good experience with the total scooter, battery, charger package. The batteries that I replaced two years ago were considered low quality, but I still have no complaints. The scooter is a bit top heavy and can lead to a tipover, but I understood that when I bought. I add to this fact by having my seat at its highest position. The scooter is narrow which also can lead to a tipover, but I bought the go-go so that I could manuver in my house without modifying my narrow internal doors. Some passage ways are so narrow that I leave the armrests off for those tight spaces. I also have found that when I stay in hotels, it's best to leave off the armrests. So ultimately, for me, my three wheel go-go has lived up to my expectations and more
  • Posted Thu 28 Jan 2016 04:51 PM EST
We purchased a Pride Mobility GoGo Elite Scooter 6 months ago and it is already broken down, the battery kept going down and the Tech came out and told us it had multiple problems wrong, including the throttle and the motor, and we are stuck not knowing if they will replace it or not but it is paid for, we are just devastated because that is his only way to get around, so sad and not at all happy..
  • Posted Sat 09 Jan 2016 12:39 PM EST
Hi Clarence, Thank you for your feedback. Can you please send me a private message with your serial number, the name of your provider and their contact information so I can look into this? Thank you, Monica
  • Posted Tue 12 Jan 2016 12:57 PM EST
I like and I love this I have new this same gogo elite traveller mobility scooter need big bag or I thinking help me Regina
  • Posted Wed 23 Dec 2015 03:53 AM EST
Hi Regina, Have you spoken to your provider about accessories? They should be able to recommend and order a bag for you. Thanks! -Monica
  • Posted Wed 23 Dec 2015 10:04 AM EST
I have had nothing but problems with the batteries. They worked fine for the first month then they stopped. I charged them just as I was told. Called the service guy and he came out and said the charger was the problem that made the batteries die. He replaced the batteries and gave me a used charger (said he didn't have any more) the wires are coming out of the charger. And those batteries died a month later. So now I have a scooter with dead batteries and a charger with wires coming out taking up space. And the place I got it went out of business.
  • Posted Wed 16 Dec 2015 12:21 PM EST
well Monica I did send you a private message almost a month ago with contact info and have not heard anything from you. Looks like i'm just out of luck thinking you guys was going to make it right.
  • Posted Tue 12 Jan 2016 12:09 AM EST
We have had the same problems as you described... hate we even bought this, they have been paid and now I don't have a scooter at all.. not good.

  • Posted Sat 09 Jan 2016 12:42 PM EST
Hi Joni, Are you having a problem with your batteries as well? Thank you, Monica
  • Posted Mon 21 Dec 2015 01:54 PM EST
Yes! The batteries are designed to only last 6 months :( They always blame the customer or some other excuse.
  • Posted Mon 21 Dec 2015 01:51 PM EST
Hi Tonya, Thank you for your feedback. The batteries should be covered under warranty for the first 6 months. Can you please send me a private message with your contact information? I'd like to reach out to get more information and come up with a solution. Thank you.
  • Posted Thu 17 Dec 2015 01:16 PM EST
We have had nothing but problems with the battery! It died right away and we were told we over charged it, but in the manual it says you can't over charge. We replaced it and now it doesn't hold a charge again! It's expensive to keep buying new batteries and they're difficult to install. Service appointments are expensive too. It's untrustworthy to go out in it because you never know when the battery will go.
  • Posted Thu 03 Dec 2015 06:03 PM EST
The batteries are AWFULLY FUSSY! Really?
  • Posted Fri 04 Dec 2015 07:53 PM EST
Hi Joni, Can you please send me a private message with your serial number, name of your provider and their contact information? I would like to look into this further. Also, in your message, can you provide me with more information on your current charging habits, etc. I may be able to offer some insight. Thank you! -Monica
  • Posted Fri 04 Dec 2015 02:17 PM EST
I have a Go Go Elite Traveller Plus scooter. I have a problem with the batteries lasting a short time. The last 2 sets of batteries lasted about 2 months and then they went dead. Can you help me?
  • Posted Thu 23 Jul 2015 05:33 PM EDT
Hi Rick, We recommend charging for 8-12 hours overnight after each use. Also, you should be charging a minimum of 12-14 hours weekly whether or not you are using the product. Battery life can vary based on terrain, charging habits, frequency of use, etc. Your owners manual contains a section on breaking in the batteries for maximum efficiency. Have you been charging the batteries following these directions? Thank you, Monica
  • Posted Fri 24 Jul 2015 12:19 PM EDT
seat is difficult to remove, stock battery is poor, they push the upgrade. you have to remove the seat post with the lock ring, witch is hard to remove. very dissapointed in the overseas manufacturing, they ran to china and took thousands of American jobs with them
  • Posted Sun 19 Jul 2015 03:39 PM EDT