Product Details

Gogo Reviews
Gogo Reviews
Average Rating:
Date Added: Jan 28, 2013
Category: Go-Go® Travel Mobility Re...

Go-Go® Sport Mobility Scooter Reviews

The Go-Go® Sport Mobility Scooter from Go-Go Travel Mobility delivers high-performance operation and easy disassembly for convenience on the go. With a 325 lbs. weight capacity, a charger port in the tiller, and standard front LED lighting, the Go-Go Sport Mobility Scooter is feature rich and travel ready.


Log in to post a comment.

I have owned a 4 wheel sport for approximately 2 weeks and find that it is durable , fun to be on, and gives me freedom of movement, inside and out. The charging port on the tiller relieves me from bending down on already stressed knees. The addition of the cup holder, and cane holder clips are added conveniences that make it a pleasure to own. In 6 months I will again advise if I feel the same way.
  • Posted Fri 28 Aug 2015 01:05 AM EDT
I was so disappointed in my Pride GoGo Sport. Had it in shop many times and it still doesn't run for any distance. Bought it to take camping. What a joke. Keep plugged in all night and it still runs low on charge. I'm afraid to take it outside!
  • Posted Wed 05 Aug 2015 12:39 PM EDT
Hi Bonnie, Have you have your batteries assessed by your provider? Thanks, Monica
  • Posted Thu 06 Aug 2015 08:28 AM EDT
Just got the 3 wheel model and so far so good. It's well built and easy to use. We still have to practice dis assembly and re assembly to get it in and out of our car trunk. We live in an apartment, and I was surprised to see how easily it fits and maneuvers in the cramped space where we keep it. I wish it could handle steeper grades, it's a little hilly here. When I do go up or down hill, it seems a little unstable. Just try to go real slow with no sharp turns.
  • Posted Sat 20 Jun 2015 04:17 PM EDT
On 1/26/15 we bought a GO-GO Sport power 3 wheel scooter for my husband and used it for the first time on 1/27. Apparently, the steering column was resting on the foot pad and was vibrating/bouncing enough to break/crack the horn button. This caused the button to become misshaped and depressed in the "on" position. Now we have a scooter that emits a continuous unrelenting horn when in use. I returned it to the store on 1/28 for repair, When I took it back for repair I noticed that the less expensive scooters have the horn on the top of the drive control assembly so it is protected. My dismay at my husband having had the scooter for only 24 hours and now have no horn has prompted this email. I realize that, technically, it is my fault as I am the one that assembled and disassembled it for my husband, but, why on earth would a take-apart vehicle designed for mobility challenged persons have such a poor placement/design? Then to top it all off, I am informed by the store repair technician that the horn is in a solid state soldered unit that can not be replaced so the only solution is to permanently disconnect the horn altogether. Now, when we get it back, there will be no horn for backup mode or to catch someone's attention if need be. To say I am upset is putting it mildly so I felt I needed to relieve my displeasure by letting you know what happened and hope that you revisit the horn assembly and design and make appropriate changes. Overall, we are happy with our purchase but this situation is a fiasco and I will be posting a review to reflect this problem so others can benefit from our experience.
  • Posted Thu 29 Jan 2015 01:14 PM EST
Hi Raymond, we will pass along your design suggestion to the appropriate team. Thank you for your feedback.
  • Posted Thu 29 Jan 2015 02:31 PM EST
I just took my Go-Go Sport on it's maiden trip and it performed super. My husband purchased the heavy duty batteries and they held charge great.Plenty of power even up and down hills. It broke down easily and fit perfect in our Avalanche. Very easy to manuver in tight spaces.
  • Posted Fri 05 Dec 2014 11:43 AM EST
Batteries only lasted 3 months will not honor warranty
  • Posted Mon 20 Oct 2014 03:24 PM EDT
Hi David, The email that you shared is correct - you can take your chair to a provider, or it looks like even Progress Mobility and they will honor the warranty. They just can't service your chair in your home. Another provider may be able to, have you tried any others? The batteries should still be under warranty.
  • Posted Tue 21 Oct 2014 09:18 AM EDT
Unsubscribe david thompson I have sent 2 emails with no response gogo scooter S8113214227fv0 I purchased this scooter on July 7th 2014. For the past couple of weeks the batteries will not hold a charge. I see they are under warranty for 6 months but don't see who to contact. Any help you can give me would be appreciated. I have contacted a dealer here and they say my only recourse is to buy new batteries. I purchased the upgraded batteries. Thank you David Thompson
  • Posted Mon 20 Oct 2014 04:01 PM EDT
Hi David, Can you send me a message with the details of this - the provider's name, your serial number and contact information? It is very rare that batteries would only last three months.
  • Posted Mon 20 Oct 2014 03:30 PM EDT
I gave it a lower stars on Durability cause I only had since Sept 3rd 2014. Its VERY easy to use from break down to putting it back together. Its performance is great EXCEPT! Braking! It dose NOT STOP as soon as you lent go of the controls. It Drifts another scooter length ...about 3-4 ft. So make sure you give stopping distance of the 4' so you don't drift into some one or in front of a car! Another thing I advise Don't bother with the rear basket! The safety book says Not to reach behind you Well that's where They put the basket! & Yes the scooter Will tip While you struggle to use the rear basket. Another thing is when you turn the seat to get out the Basket turns also into any one or any thing like Walls! So don't waste your money! Rear baskets on the prides are Useless & Dangerous! I cant think Why they don't have a Bigger basket for shopping on the front & do away with the Plastic Front basket...which will hold a gal of milk & a loaf of bread! Tho not sure on cold day how well.
  • Posted Sun 21 Sep 2014 05:02 PM EDT
I previously owned two Go Go's, the last an Ultra, and this Sport, which I have owned a year, has been both better and worse in some ways. I got it because of the increased carrying capacity (and it's 25 lbs more in Europe than in North America!) and range. I use it, mainly outside, for 2-3 trips a day and it lives in the back of the car. The Ultra fit nicely into the back of our Nissan Versa, but this machine is a tight fit and subsequently harder to get in and out, so it is now in the Volvo station wagon. It is also heavier, and carrying the battery in to charge it does not favour my arthritic knees. The batteries had to be replaced after one year, while the Ultra batteries lasted about three years. I had the same problem with power/speed loss as others after the initial couple of months, although all those aggravating LED lights are still there. Because of the extra weight capacity, it is much more useful for grocery shopping, but the tiny little basket could do with enlargement. I end up hanging bags from the steering handles, which is probably not the best for them. I also had a problem with the rubber matting coming loose twice - it appears to attached by double-sided tape. Having said all that, it is a rugged beast and goes almost anywhere, depending on how much bone shattering you want. The clearance is not great and the small anti-tip wheels at the back are a definite problem "off-road" as any loose grasses, leaves, dirt, etc. quickly builds up and brings you to a halt. As mentioned, the power and range have fallen off considerably from when new, but I yet to be stranded. Some trips home become deathly slow at times. It remains reliable, however, despite leaving it outside under a BBQ cover during the West Coast monsoon season. It will probably become like the Volvo - never quite totally pleasing, but refusing to die.
  • Posted Tue 02 Sep 2014 01:33 PM EDT
I have the same problem with power/speed loss. I bought the GoGo Elite and then bought the GoGo Sport for outside use when camping. I got a set of batteries for the Elite so I would have a backup for when I volunteer at the animal shelter. My batteries are fully charged but after a couple of hours I have to use the extra and even after a couple of hours I have to change back. It's so frustrating. I have been strained with both dying off! Thought they would be dependable but I'm afraid to go far from home. I've had all my batteries checked and they are fine. What do you recommend? Can't afford to buy stronger batteries!
  • Posted Sat 15 Aug 2015 10:10 PM EDT
I rented a scooter at an Adventure Park (Sea World) and found it to be a game changer. After 5 hours of “scootin” around I was still in great shape (suffer from extreme fatigue [stroke], especially from walking) and raring to go for more (which was indeed very “rare”). So I bought this model prior to a trip (via train) to downtown Chicago (lots of walking, museums, parks, and such) . Why did I wait so long? On to the review: Durability – Excellent thus far. On our trip to Chicago, ran into several things … irregular road conditions , very cracked (uneven) sidewalks, and roughly patched “handicapped ramped curbing” (which just about rattled my teeth out). The scooter handled them all without showing any signs of wear, rattling/shaking, or ill-handling. Oh, I may have hit a few things during my “scooter shake-down” without any noticeable changes to the machine. Ease of Use – Operating the scooter is easy and very intuitive. However, tearing the scooter apart for travel is moderately taxing (for me as I lost much of my upper body strength and fatigue easy). This is why I gave it less than a 5-Star Rating (your experience may vary, I can live with it, could be worse). Style – I’ve compared this model with just about every “portable/travel” scooter out there. This scooter is by far the coolest looking portable scooter on the market (IMHO). Performance/Speed – The speed is perfectly adequate for any situation I’ve been in. Some commented that the SLOWEST SPEED was “too slow”; however, I found that when making tight maneuvers (e.g. , getting on train, parking in tight spaces, walking thru museum, etc..) sometimes you can’t go too slow and the slowest speed is appreciated (IMHO). The FASTEST SPEED is completely adequate for most situations (people you will be walking with won’t be able to keep up), 5 mph is faster than you think. I’m happy with its “top end” and I used to be a speed freak. Performance/Range – Completely satisfied. After using the scooter continuously for 6 hours in downtown Chicago (at various speeds and up-hill, down-hill grades) it just started to show a less than full charge indication.
  • Posted Sat 10 May 2014 10:08 PM EDT
Just purchased my first mobility scooter the go go sport. So far everything I expected from Pride has been excellent. Will write another review after a few more months of use. (goes up hills really well)
  • Posted Sat 22 Mar 2014 07:50 AM EDT