Product Details

Gogo Reviews
Gogo Reviews
Average Rating:
Date Added: Jan 28, 2013
Category: Go-Go® Travel Mobility Re...

Reviews

Log in to post a comment.

Just purchased my first mobility scooter the go go sport. So far everything I expected from Pride has been excellent. Will write another review after a few more months of use. (goes up hills really well)
  • Posted Sat 22 Mar 2014 07:50 AM EDT
After months of research, I bought a GoGo Sport three wheeler. I have used a Jazzy 1640 power chair for over a year. I did not want to buy a lift, along with the required vehicle. I am six feet four and weight 300 lbs. I cannot walk more than one hundred feet. I honestly know. that now I can break the Sport down by myself. I can load and unload it into, and out the trunk of my car. The Sport three wheeler has a very tight turning radius. It has plenty of power. Oh by the way, another reason I went for the three wheel model is I wear size 15 shoes. The three wheel model gives me the required foot and leg room. I will keep you posted about it durability.
  • Posted Tue 18 Feb 2014 03:24 PM EST
Because of my height (6'-2") I wanted the stability of four wheels. I had rented a scooter before, for special occasions, and decided I needed one of my own, full-time. This model is, for me, as close to perfect as I can imagine. The larger tires, higher ground clearance and increased leg room are all ideal for me. And it is so easy to take apart and load into a friend's pickup that I am able to enjoy a lot of things I have been denied since my stroke three years ago. The indicator lights on the control panel are easy to read, day or night. The only problem I have is with the front basket...it is easy for me to take off, but difficult to put back on. But overall, I am overjoyed with this product. I really love it.
  • Posted Fri 22 Nov 2013 09:50 PM EST
Hi Will. I work at Pride, and I am glad to hear that you like the scooter. All product reviews are automatically forwarded to the appropriate product manager, so your feedback regarding the basket will be seen. Thank you. -Ryan
  • Posted Mon 25 Nov 2013 08:38 AM EST
I bought my 3-wheel Go-Go Sport about 3 months ago and have been very pleased with it except for two related items, both concerning the charge display. At first my scooter's display would "count" up from discharged to fully charged one LED light at a time when I turn the key to "run". Within 2 weeks after I bought it the middle light went out. Now the last two green lights come on immediately upon turning the key on. The others count up until it reaches the light that is out. The top speed also seems to have decreased about the same time that the light went out. That was difficult to determine since I use the scooter mainly to get around in my home and rarely go that fast. The other item is that the "charge" indicator is a series of LED lights that are so bright that they are blinding in the dark. This is a very serious safety concern and very poor design. I'll be very surprised if someone doesn't file suit because of this blinding condition. Does anyone know if there are any plans for a safety recall to replace this with a "proper" display?
  • Posted Wed 13 Nov 2013 10:41 AM EST
Hi Jim. I am sorry to hear you are having an issue with your scooter’s top speed and its LED lights. Please contact your provider for assistance. Thank you for your feedback regarding the brightness of the lights, and please be assured that all of our products undergo rigorous safety testing before they are released. Your review will be forwarded to the appropriate product manager in our research and development department. Thank you. -Ryan
  • Posted Wed 13 Nov 2013 02:38 PM EST
I Love My Go-GO Sport. It has made a significant difference in my quality of life living with Primary Progressive Multiple Sclerosis. I now can do more and be more helpful to my wife since I don't wear myself out using my walker to get around.
  • Posted Fri 27 Sep 2013 11:17 AM EDT
I have bought one of these for my wheelchair bound wife. This scooter has made a great change to our lives. Going on holiday is easy a 3 mile walk is no problem, as an asthmatic pushing someone in a wheel chair is hard work. With this my wife can gain some independance, for example womens clothes shops i don't have to push a wheelchair around any more, in fact i can goto halfords. This scooter has an incredable ammount of power and torque, for a travel sccoter. But after 9 months of owning it has 3 problems. 1) The handle at the back where the rear light is only supposed to be used for putting the scooter together, but is so inviting for someone helping like a taxi driver to pick this end of the scooter up by. This is a flimsy handle and has broken on ours. A decent lifting handle is needed as it is a travel scooter. 2) When driving, let go of the throttle, the scooter will move on for a short while, not good when driving into a lift, this is dangerous. two Pride scooters have done this, a very poor design. My wifes 8 mph Invacare Scooter does not do this. 3) After 9 months on our brand new scooter our charger has failed, our Pride dealer has told us it is not covered under a warranty, even though our warranty from Pride says it is. This worries me what else isn't covered. I would recommend this scooter but watch out for the 3 design flaws.
  • Posted Thu 12 Sep 2013 02:14 PM EDT
Hi David. I work at Pride and thank you for your feedback. All product reviews are automatically forwarded to the appropriate product manager, so your feedback will be seen. Thank you. -Ryan
  • Posted Fri 13 Sep 2013 09:05 AM EDT
I owned a Travelers Plus HD prior to purchasing the Sport. I had the Travelers for nearly 4 years and took it everywhere. Rain, snow, sleet, grass, gravel and it performed greatly. I purchased the Sport because of the wider profile tires allowing for better travel across uneven surfaces and my lawn. Because the Sport is a little bit longer than the Traveller, the ground clearance is lacking a bit. I also own a Golden Pride Lite Rider which has a higher deck and better ground clearance but the motor is weaker than my Pride products. Wish Pride would have made the Sport with a higher deck hight but that aside their products are durable, extremely reliable, simple to operate , and extremely easy to disassemble for transport.
  • Posted Sat 31 Aug 2013 12:58 PM EDT
Hi Geoff. I work at Pride and thank you for your feedback. All product reviews are automatically forwarded to the appropriate product manager, so your feedback will be seen. Thank you. Rebecca
  • Posted Tue 03 Sep 2013 09:01 AM EDT
I'm a new owner of a Go Go Sport 3 wheeler and couldn't be more pleased with it. It's built with a sturdy welded tubuler frame and has excellant fit and finish. If I could improve it in any way I'd like the arm rests adjustable, they're about an inch or two to low for me. I'd also prefer the seat back higher. All in all I find this to be an excellant scooter.
  • Posted Mon 06 May 2013 06:04 PM EDT
Thanks for your review. I just traded my 4 wheel GoGo Elite Plus for one of the new 3 wheel GoGo Sport Mobility Scooter and I haven't even taken it out of my car yet! So your timing is perfect! I couldn't stand the giant radius of the 4 wheeler. My only suggestion to them would be to make the angle of the seat adjustable as I prefer sittting at a 90 degree angle because of back problems. The extra leg room is great though.
  • Posted Wed 15 May 2013 12:12 PM EDT