Product Details

Gogo Reviews
Gogo Reviews
Average Rating:
Date Added: Jan 28, 2013
Category: Go-Go® Travel Mobility Re...

Reviews

Log in to post a comment.

I gave it a lower stars on Durability cause I only had since Sept 3rd 2014. Its VERY easy to use from break down to putting it back together. Its performance is great EXCEPT! Braking! It dose NOT STOP as soon as you lent go of the controls. It Drifts another scooter length ...about 3-4 ft. So make sure you give stopping distance of the 4' so you don't drift into some one or in front of a car! Another thing I advise Don't bother with the rear basket! The safety book says Not to reach behind you Well that's where They put the basket! & Yes the scooter Will tip While you struggle to use the rear basket. Another thing is when you turn the seat to get out the Basket turns also into any one or any thing like Walls! So don't waste your money! Rear baskets on the prides are Useless & Dangerous! I cant think Why they don't have a Bigger basket for shopping on the front & do away with the Plastic Front basket...which will hold a gal of milk & a loaf of bread! Tho not sure on cold day how well.
  • Posted Sun 21 Sep 2014 05:02 PM EDT
I previously owned two Go Go's, the last an Ultra, and this Sport, which I have owned a year, has been both better and worse in some ways. I got it because of the increased carrying capacity (and it's 25 lbs more in Europe than in North America!) and range. I use it, mainly outside, for 2-3 trips a day and it lives in the back of the car. The Ultra fit nicely into the back of our Nissan Versa, but this machine is a tight fit and subsequently harder to get in and out, so it is now in the Volvo station wagon. It is also heavier, and carrying the battery in to charge it does not favour my arthritic knees. The batteries had to be replaced after one year, while the Ultra batteries lasted about three years. I had the same problem with power/speed loss as others after the initial couple of months, although all those aggravating LED lights are still there. Because of the extra weight capacity, it is much more useful for grocery shopping, but the tiny little basket could do with enlargement. I end up hanging bags from the steering handles, which is probably not the best for them. I also had a problem with the rubber matting coming loose twice - it appears to attached by double-sided tape. Having said all that, it is a rugged beast and goes almost anywhere, depending on how much bone shattering you want. The clearance is not great and the small anti-tip wheels at the back are a definite problem "off-road" as any loose grasses, leaves, dirt, etc. quickly builds up and brings you to a halt. As mentioned, the power and range have fallen off considerably from when new, but I yet to be stranded. Some trips home become deathly slow at times. It remains reliable, however, despite leaving it outside under a BBQ cover during the West Coast monsoon season. It will probably become like the Volvo - never quite totally pleasing, but refusing to die.
  • Posted Tue 02 Sep 2014 01:33 PM EDT
I rented a scooter at an Adventure Park (Sea World) and found it to be a game changer. After 5 hours of “scootin” around I was still in great shape (suffer from extreme fatigue [stroke], especially from walking) and raring to go for more (which was indeed very “rare”). So I bought this model prior to a trip (via train) to downtown Chicago (lots of walking, museums, parks, and such) . Why did I wait so long? On to the review: Durability – Excellent thus far. On our trip to Chicago, ran into several things … irregular road conditions , very cracked (uneven) sidewalks, and roughly patched “handicapped ramped curbing” (which just about rattled my teeth out). The scooter handled them all without showing any signs of wear, rattling/shaking, or ill-handling. Oh, I may have hit a few things during my “scooter shake-down” without any noticeable changes to the machine. Ease of Use – Operating the scooter is easy and very intuitive. However, tearing the scooter apart for travel is moderately taxing (for me as I lost much of my upper body strength and fatigue easy). This is why I gave it less than a 5-Star Rating (your experience may vary, I can live with it, could be worse). Style – I’ve compared this model with just about every “portable/travel” scooter out there. This scooter is by far the coolest looking portable scooter on the market (IMHO). Performance/Speed – The speed is perfectly adequate for any situation I’ve been in. Some commented that the SLOWEST SPEED was “too slow”; however, I found that when making tight maneuvers (e.g. , getting on train, parking in tight spaces, walking thru museum, etc..) sometimes you can’t go too slow and the slowest speed is appreciated (IMHO). The FASTEST SPEED is completely adequate for most situations (people you will be walking with won’t be able to keep up), 5 mph is faster than you think. I’m happy with its “top end” and I used to be a speed freak. Performance/Range – Completely satisfied. After using the scooter continuously for 6 hours in downtown Chicago (at various speeds and up-hill, down-hill grades) it just started to show a less than full charge indication.
  • Posted Sat 10 May 2014 10:08 PM EDT
Just purchased my first mobility scooter the go go sport. So far everything I expected from Pride has been excellent. Will write another review after a few more months of use. (goes up hills really well)
  • Posted Sat 22 Mar 2014 07:50 AM EDT
After months of research, I bought a GoGo Sport three wheeler. I have used a Jazzy 1640 power chair for over a year. I did not want to buy a lift, along with the required vehicle. I am six feet four and weight 300 lbs. I cannot walk more than one hundred feet. I honestly know. that now I can break the Sport down by myself. I can load and unload it into, and out the trunk of my car. The Sport three wheeler has a very tight turning radius. It has plenty of power. Oh by the way, another reason I went for the three wheel model is I wear size 15 shoes. The three wheel model gives me the required foot and leg room. I will keep you posted about it durability.
  • Posted Tue 18 Feb 2014 03:24 PM EST
Because of my height (6'-2") I wanted the stability of four wheels. I had rented a scooter before, for special occasions, and decided I needed one of my own, full-time. This model is, for me, as close to perfect as I can imagine. The larger tires, higher ground clearance and increased leg room are all ideal for me. And it is so easy to take apart and load into a friend's pickup that I am able to enjoy a lot of things I have been denied since my stroke three years ago. The indicator lights on the control panel are easy to read, day or night. The only problem I have is with the front basket...it is easy for me to take off, but difficult to put back on. But overall, I am overjoyed with this product. I really love it.
  • Posted Fri 22 Nov 2013 09:50 PM EST
Hi Will. I work at Pride, and I am glad to hear that you like the scooter. All product reviews are automatically forwarded to the appropriate product manager, so your feedback regarding the basket will be seen. Thank you. -Ryan
  • Posted Mon 25 Nov 2013 08:38 AM EST
I bought my 3-wheel Go-Go Sport about 3 months ago and have been very pleased with it except for two related items, both concerning the charge display. At first my scooter's display would "count" up from discharged to fully charged one LED light at a time when I turn the key to "run". Within 2 weeks after I bought it the middle light went out. Now the last two green lights come on immediately upon turning the key on. The others count up until it reaches the light that is out. The top speed also seems to have decreased about the same time that the light went out. That was difficult to determine since I use the scooter mainly to get around in my home and rarely go that fast. The other item is that the "charge" indicator is a series of LED lights that are so bright that they are blinding in the dark. This is a very serious safety concern and very poor design. I'll be very surprised if someone doesn't file suit because of this blinding condition. Does anyone know if there are any plans for a safety recall to replace this with a "proper" display?
  • Posted Wed 13 Nov 2013 10:41 AM EST
Hi Jim. I am sorry to hear you are having an issue with your scooter’s top speed and its LED lights. Please contact your provider for assistance. Thank you for your feedback regarding the brightness of the lights, and please be assured that all of our products undergo rigorous safety testing before they are released. Your review will be forwarded to the appropriate product manager in our research and development department. Thank you. -Ryan
  • Posted Wed 13 Nov 2013 02:38 PM EST
I Love My Go-GO Sport. It has made a significant difference in my quality of life living with Primary Progressive Multiple Sclerosis. I now can do more and be more helpful to my wife since I don't wear myself out using my walker to get around.
  • Posted Fri 27 Sep 2013 11:17 AM EDT
I have bought one of these for my wheelchair bound wife. This scooter has made a great change to our lives. Going on holiday is easy a 3 mile walk is no problem, as an asthmatic pushing someone in a wheel chair is hard work. With this my wife can gain some independance, for example womens clothes shops i don't have to push a wheelchair around any more, in fact i can goto halfords. This scooter has an incredable ammount of power and torque, for a travel sccoter. But after 9 months of owning it has 3 problems. 1) The handle at the back where the rear light is only supposed to be used for putting the scooter together, but is so inviting for someone helping like a taxi driver to pick this end of the scooter up by. This is a flimsy handle and has broken on ours. A decent lifting handle is needed as it is a travel scooter. 2) When driving, let go of the throttle, the scooter will move on for a short while, not good when driving into a lift, this is dangerous. two Pride scooters have done this, a very poor design. My wifes 8 mph Invacare Scooter does not do this. 3) After 9 months on our brand new scooter our charger has failed, our Pride dealer has told us it is not covered under a warranty, even though our warranty from Pride says it is. This worries me what else isn't covered. I would recommend this scooter but watch out for the 3 design flaws.
  • Posted Thu 12 Sep 2013 02:14 PM EDT
Hi David. I work at Pride and thank you for your feedback. All product reviews are automatically forwarded to the appropriate product manager, so your feedback will be seen. Thank you. -Ryan
  • Posted Fri 13 Sep 2013 09:05 AM EDT
I owned a Travelers Plus HD prior to purchasing the Sport. I had the Travelers for nearly 4 years and took it everywhere. Rain, snow, sleet, grass, gravel and it performed greatly. I purchased the Sport because of the wider profile tires allowing for better travel across uneven surfaces and my lawn. Because the Sport is a little bit longer than the Traveller, the ground clearance is lacking a bit. I also own a Golden Pride Lite Rider which has a higher deck and better ground clearance but the motor is weaker than my Pride products. Wish Pride would have made the Sport with a higher deck hight but that aside their products are durable, extremely reliable, simple to operate , and extremely easy to disassemble for transport.
  • Posted Sat 31 Aug 2013 12:58 PM EDT
Hi Geoff. I work at Pride and thank you for your feedback. All product reviews are automatically forwarded to the appropriate product manager, so your feedback will be seen. Thank you. Rebecca
  • Posted Tue 03 Sep 2013 09:01 AM EDT