Product Details

Gogo Reviews
Gogo Reviews
Average Rating:
Date Added: Jan 28, 2013
Category: Go-Go® Travel Mobility Re...

Go-Go® Sport Mobility Scooter Reviews

Description
The Go-Go® Sport Mobility Scooter from Go-Go Travel Mobility delivers high-performance operation and easy disassembly for convenience on the go. With a 325 lbs. weight capacity, a charger port in the tiller, and standard front LED lighting, the Go-Go Sport Mobility Scooter is feature rich and travel ready.

Reviews

Log in to post a comment.

Do you have the Instructions ( Or DVD is better) on how to R&R the "Pot" , Throttle control Potentimiter ? Mine is wering out and need to replace it.. The Pot cost only $30 but Dealer wants me to bring the whole scooter in to R&R it, vs just the Tiller and charge me $150 ..
  • Posted Sat 04 Jun 2016 10:39 AM EDT
Great! Just Great! THANK YOU for nottin Monica..I Your telling mePride Doesn't issue a Parts Catalog nor Instructions on how to Replace parts?

Supporting Dealers only I see ..For a Very High Maintenance Product..
I'll be selling my Undependable Scooter ASAP , Thank you. and telling my VA and VFW to do the same..
  • Posted Thu 09 Jun 2016 03:49 PM EDT
Hi Dennis, We do not have this available. I am sorry for any inconvenience. Thank you, Monica
  • Posted Mon 06 Jun 2016 10:36 AM EDT
I am so happy with my choice the Pride Go-Go Sport.3 wheel. Even though I have had it for a short time I just know that I will have years of good service ...Thank You Pride....Pete Brouwer PSL FL
  • Posted Sat 04 Jun 2016 09:09 AM EDT
Give it time Pete, They like cars have Planned Aboslesse=ants built into these scooters..Just about a month or 2 after the 1 Yr Warranty.. Starting with the Throttle lever gets Very loose and worn out fast..and you can't take it apart and fix it, you have to take it into a dealer..Its a Dealer support program , not for us DYI types ..and Expect those Batteries to maybe last a couple of yrs and only if you keep them charged up all the time.. And Unless you have Insurance to pay for most or all of one? Start putting away $ to buy another one in 3-5 yrs..
  • Posted Thu 09 Jun 2016 03:44 PM EDT
Hi
I have just discovered that one of my rear tires is cracked and I’m wondering if other users have experienced the same problem? Although the scooter is less than 18 months old the provider tells me that this isn’t covered by my 2 year parts and labour warranty.

I purchased a 3 wheel GoGo Sport as a replacement for my GoGo Elite Traveller Plus, which served me well for 6 ½ years. And after the initially growing pains with faulty electrically which result the provider replacing the scooter I have been mostly pleased with the new scooter. I say mostly because I find the battery has to be charged nightly even after a short trip. The scooter stops suddenly when I go over bumps such as the railroad tracks. And although the larger scooter has advantages it does not fit in our car as well. With this latest problem I’m becoming increasingly worried about the durability of this scooter.

Stephanie
  • Posted Thu 11 Feb 2016 02:16 PM EST
Hi Stephanie - your serial number should be on your Owner's Manual - do you have that? To send a private message, visit my profile page, and underneath my picture it will say, "Send Message"
  • Posted Fri 12 Feb 2016 10:42 AM EST
Hi Monica
Help - I'm unsure of two things
How do I private message and where do I find my serial number? Thanks Stephanie
  • Posted Thu 11 Feb 2016 03:39 PM EST
Hi Stephanie. Thank you for your feedback. Can you please send me a private message with your serial number, the name of your provider and their contact information so I can look into this? Thank you, Monica
  • Posted Thu 11 Feb 2016 03:09 PM EST
I have owned a 4 wheel sport for approximately 2 weeks and find that it is durable , fun to be on, and gives me freedom of movement, inside and out. The charging port on the tiller relieves me from bending down on already stressed knees. The addition of the cup holder, and cane holder clips are added conveniences that make it a pleasure to own. In 6 months I will again advise if I feel the same way.
  • Posted Fri 28 Aug 2015 01:05 AM EDT
I was so disappointed in my Pride GoGo Sport. Had it in shop many times and it still doesn't run for any distance. Bought it to take camping. What a joke. Keep plugged in all night and it still runs low on charge. I'm afraid to take it outside!
  • Posted Wed 05 Aug 2015 12:39 PM EDT
Hi Bonnie, Have you have your batteries assessed by your provider? Thanks, Monica
  • Posted Thu 06 Aug 2015 08:28 AM EDT
Just got the 3 wheel model and so far so good. It's well built and easy to use. We still have to practice dis assembly and re assembly to get it in and out of our car trunk. We live in an apartment, and I was surprised to see how easily it fits and maneuvers in the cramped space where we keep it. I wish it could handle steeper grades, it's a little hilly here. When I do go up or down hill, it seems a little unstable. Just try to go real slow with no sharp turns.
  • Posted Sat 20 Jun 2015 04:17 PM EDT
On 1/26/15 we bought a GO-GO Sport power 3 wheel scooter for my husband and used it for the first time on 1/27. Apparently, the steering column was resting on the foot pad and was vibrating/bouncing enough to break/crack the horn button. This caused the button to become misshaped and depressed in the "on" position. Now we have a scooter that emits a continuous unrelenting horn when in use. I returned it to the store on 1/28 for repair, When I took it back for repair I noticed that the less expensive scooters have the horn on the top of the drive control assembly so it is protected. My dismay at my husband having had the scooter for only 24 hours and now have no horn has prompted this email. I realize that, technically, it is my fault as I am the one that assembled and disassembled it for my husband, but, why on earth would a take-apart vehicle designed for mobility challenged persons have such a poor placement/design? Then to top it all off, I am informed by the store repair technician that the horn is in a solid state soldered unit that can not be replaced so the only solution is to permanently disconnect the horn altogether. Now, when we get it back, there will be no horn for backup mode or to catch someone's attention if need be. To say I am upset is putting it mildly so I felt I needed to relieve my displeasure by letting you know what happened and hope that you revisit the horn assembly and design and make appropriate changes. Overall, we are happy with our purchase but this situation is a fiasco and I will be posting a review to reflect this problem so others can benefit from our experience.
  • Posted Thu 29 Jan 2015 01:14 PM EST
Hi Raymond, we will pass along your design suggestion to the appropriate team. Thank you for your feedback.
  • Posted Thu 29 Jan 2015 02:31 PM EST
I just took my Go-Go Sport on it's maiden trip and it performed super. My husband purchased the heavy duty batteries and they held charge great.Plenty of power even up and down hills. It broke down easily and fit perfect in our Avalanche. Very easy to manuver in tight spaces.
  • Posted Fri 05 Dec 2014 11:43 AM EST
Batteries only lasted 3 months will not honor warranty
  • Posted Mon 20 Oct 2014 03:24 PM EDT
Hi David, The email that you shared is correct - you can take your chair to a provider, or it looks like even Progress Mobility and they will honor the warranty. They just can't service your chair in your home. Another provider may be able to, have you tried any others? The batteries should still be under warranty.
  • Posted Tue 21 Oct 2014 09:18 AM EDT
Unsubscribe david thompson I have sent 2 emails with no response gogo scooter S8113214227fv0 I purchased this scooter on July 7th 2014. For the past couple of weeks the batteries will not hold a charge. I see they are under warranty for 6 months but don't see who to contact. Any help you can give me would be appreciated. I have contacted a dealer here and they say my only recourse is to buy new batteries. I purchased the upgraded batteries. Thank you David Thompson thompsongv@yahoo.com
  • Posted Mon 20 Oct 2014 04:01 PM EDT
Hi David, Can you send me a message with the details of this - the provider's name, your serial number and contact information? It is very rare that batteries would only last three months.
  • Posted Mon 20 Oct 2014 03:30 PM EDT
I gave it a lower stars on Durability cause I only had since Sept 3rd 2014. Its VERY easy to use from break down to putting it back together. Its performance is great EXCEPT! Braking! It dose NOT STOP as soon as you lent go of the controls. It Drifts another scooter length ...about 3-4 ft. So make sure you give stopping distance of the 4' so you don't drift into some one or in front of a car! Another thing I advise Don't bother with the rear basket! The safety book says Not to reach behind you Well that's where They put the basket! & Yes the scooter Will tip While you struggle to use the rear basket. Another thing is when you turn the seat to get out the Basket turns also into any one or any thing like Walls! So don't waste your money! Rear baskets on the prides are Useless & Dangerous! I cant think Why they don't have a Bigger basket for shopping on the front & do away with the Plastic Front basket...which will hold a gal of milk & a loaf of bread! Tho not sure on cold day how well.
  • Posted Sun 21 Sep 2014 05:02 PM EDT